Week 7 – Journal 2

12 Oct

YouTube finally allowed me to create an account today.  There must have been a technical error on their site yesterday because they would not allow me to create a new account.  Anyway, I’m glad that’s done.  I had a minor problem trying to get some video files that I was interested in; I just couldn’t find the right video for my YouTube channel.  Lucky for me I found a website that offered a free internet video downloader by Applan Technologies.  There was no catch whatsoever and I was able to use the feature in a flash although I was a bit weary at first having to install more software that I will not use much onto my laptop.

Setting a YouTube account was fairly easy just like any other sites that offer free services for example Twitter, Facebook, Flickr and many more.  A few months back I watched some videos about a young boy who played the guitar so well that I almost thought he was a professional!  To me, he’s amazing.  I like playing the guitar but I’m nowhere as good as him.  Guitar is one of the hardest musical instruments for me to learn.  You can watch him play on my YouTube channel  http://www.youtube.com/user/leutmaf   He was only 8 years old when he played this song (California Dreaming).  Now he’s 13.  I can imagine what he will be like when he gets older.  I have also included a video link of him playing another song “Mission Impossible.”

Leave a Reply

